.md3 megahealth model apparently not fully compatible

Gunter's other modification - a chat and gateway server for Quake.
Gutner

.md3 megahealth model apparently not fully compatible

Post by Gutner » Sun Jul 02, 2006 5:06 pm

It looks to me like the .md3 model for the megahealth is centered differently than the standard quake megahealth model. That means it's got a compatibility problem....

When I rotate the box to make the arcade screen, it rotates forward from the front right corner of the box (that's where it's centered). But the .md3 one rotates backward instead, so it goes into the wall behind the arcade machine... So if you use .md3 models, you won't see the game screens.

Orl
Administrator
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:26 pm
Location: The Jersey Devils home
Contact:

Post by Orl » Sun Jul 02, 2006 7:29 pm

Interesting. Maybe we should ask Gunter for his opinion on this.

GUNTER

Post by GUNTER » Sun Jul 02, 2006 9:54 pm

@$%^&&@$%^@@#$%

User avatar
foq
Level 4
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 11:01 am
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Post by foq » Sun Jul 02, 2006 11:18 pm

Rofl Gutner again...

Bank

Post by Bank » Mon Jul 03, 2006 12:30 am

KHAAAAN!

User avatar
Joao Lucas
Level 6
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 3:38 pm
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Post by Joao Lucas » Mon Jul 03, 2006 12:57 pm

Haha,at least he didn't register with this name like he did on the other forum. What's the problem with your keyboard,''Gutner''? :)

RocketGuy
Level 5
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 6:21 am
Location: Right here
Contact:

Post by RocketGuy » Mon Jul 03, 2006 5:09 pm

he actually thought that not registering would save him from that.

Gnuter

Post by Gnuter » Tue Jul 04, 2006 6:21 pm

But if I register, I get STUCK with the typed name forever... Better to play it safe.

Orl
Administrator
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:26 pm
Location: The Jersey Devils home
Contact:

Post by Orl » Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:09 pm

Gnuter wrote:But if I register, I get STUCK with the typed name forever... Better to play it safe.
Gnuter... was that a mistake or what?

Before you post, double, triple, or quad check your name to make sure there arent any spelling errors. it only takes a few seconds, and some common sense.

User avatar
Canadian*Sniper
Level 5
Posts: 219
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 7:48 pm

Post by Canadian*Sniper » Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:28 pm

does it really matter? We'll know it's him anyways :P
FvF is a good place to hang out but not a good place to fight. :) <-- This signature pisses Jow off XD

Guntre

Post by Guntre » Tue Jul 04, 2006 11:28 pm

Yeah, 'cause like, who else would it be?

Bank

Post by Bank » Wed Jul 05, 2006 12:43 am

IMPOSTER. SEAL THE DOORS.

WE DONT TAKE KINDLY TO FRENCH GUNTERS!

Gtuner

Post by Gtuner » Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:34 am

What are you talking about? I'm not French....

User avatar
Joao Lucas
Level 6
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 3:38 pm
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Post by Joao Lucas » Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:40 am

Don't say french. They owned us at world cup. :lol:

Bank

Post by Bank » Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:37 pm

Guntre, much like Entre, or Double Entendre.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests