Nostalgia

Anything FvF related.
suraklyn
Level 0

Nostalgia

Post by suraklyn »

So I was feeling a bit nostalgic today, and I hit google up with an FvF search. I have to admit that I was shocked to find an active forum that appears to be devoted to FvF.

I thought I'd drop a line in here to see if any of the old school FvFers are actually hanging around in here... maybe some folks back from DFA or the QW times.

Anyhow... I played under the handle JackaL way back when, and it may be cool to toss around some old stories and see what all you old guys are up to now.

I'm curious to see what this digs up...
Suraklyn / JackaL
gulliver-trans
Administrator
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Post by gulliver-trans »

Why does JackaL sound familiar?

Have you checked out the server yet? You might be interested to see what Gunter's done to the place.

Anyhow, Gunter will drag himself up shortly to assist you ^_^

I'm kind of an old newbie to FvF, myself. I don't remember when I started playing, though . Maybe 2002? Surely by 2003.
Gunter

Post by Gunter »

Ahahaha, JackaL, yes, I remember you (I have a very good memory). Not from DFA though, even though I did play there.

I remember you as the person who was a total asshole who thought he knew everything on the old Ground Zero/Stanford FvF forums back in 2001 when I was trying to get FvF started back up again. You insisted that FvF had died and would never return, and there was nothing I could do about it, and people like me disgusted you because I came along and thought I could succeed in bringing FvF back to life when others had failed to do so....

The forum is long dead, and sadly the Internet Archive didn't save the actual posts for us to reminisce over, but you can see the topic names here:

http://web.archive.org/web/200106101010 ... orums/fvf/

Like this one:

"Do you ever quit... - JackaL May 13 @ 10:51 PM"

Nope, I sure don't!

Good times, good times....