Aww...

Anything FvF related.
SpectrumVixen

Aww...

Post by SpectrumVixen »

Awww, come on... I'm a budding programmer and I do skins! I could help ya... maybe even improve the existing ones a weeeeee little bit >.>; They're nice and all... but rather ghetto...

And no, I don't THINK i'm some re-incarnated ancient player... though that sounds like the plot of some manga somewhere >.>;
Gunter

Post by Gunter »

You do skins? Do you have any already made we could check out as samples of your work?
SpectrumVixen

Aww...

Post by SpectrumVixen »

No, not on current computers, but I could whip some up, lickety split for you. What classes would you like me to reskin?
Joao Lucas
Level 6
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Post by Joao Lucas »

All.
Gunter

Post by Gunter »

Hey, I know what you can do!

First download the high-quality monster skin pack from the web site.... Those were made from modified skins that someone named OgrO made... but he didn't include skins for the standard knight, Shub-Niggurath, or Chthon.... So I just filtered them a bit for better contrast and detail, but they still aren't nearly as good as OgrO's monsters.

If you could make a high-quality knight skin, that'd be cool... It should look similar to the standard knight, but it can be spiffed up a lot. Like compare the standard death knight to the death knight skin in the high-quality pack....

Just use the included knight skin as a guide. You can resize it if you'd like it to be bigger to work with, and use as many colors as you want. (Qrack doesn't care about the size or color depth like standard Quake does).

Or you could do something with Shub and Chthon if you wanna give them a try.....

I don't promise I'll use whatever you come up with -- it depends on if I think they fit in well and stuff, but I'd like to see what you can do.