Hub is back... Need DNS update

Gunter's other modification - a chat and gateway server for Quake.
Gunter

Hub is back... Need DNS update

Post by Gunter » Fri Nov 10, 2006 4:31 pm

Oh, I didn't know Aalchemy's servers were back up at a new IP. I was updating the IP for coop runequake with the one listed on the front page of Quakeone, and I didn't add the port 26003, and I ended up at the Hub, heh... And I had just been thinking that I wanted to take a ride on the Screamin' Vore... so I did.

Anyway, if someone could contact Baker or whoever controls the DNS things at Quakeone, ask them if they could fix the

hub.quakeone.com

to direct to 64.24.211.95

(it's currently pointing to the old IP)



Actually you end up at the Hub if you connect to coop.runequake.com at the default port, heh....

I'm gonna need to fix some IPs in the hub server exits too......

Gunter

Post by Gunter » Fri Nov 10, 2006 4:36 pm

Scratch that... the IP for the Hub is

66.42.165.246

That's where hub.quakeone.com needs to point.

Not the one I put above....

User avatar
Joao Lucas
Level 6
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 3:38 pm
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Post by Joao Lucas » Fri Nov 10, 2006 5:12 pm

Alright...

Gunter

Re: Hub is back... Need DNS update

Post by Gunter » Wed Nov 15, 2006 3:41 pm

Someone still needs to do this:
Gunter wrote: Anyway, if someone could contact Baker or whoever controls the DNS things at Quakeone, ask them if they could fix the

hub.quakeone.com

to direct to 66.42.165.246

They have the DNS redirect set up, it's just pointing to the old address.....
They need to re-point it....


Although Quakeone seems to be down right at the moment.....

Guest

Post by Guest » Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:42 pm

If you need something updated or changed like that, from now on shoot me an e-mail...

steve _AT_ quakeone __DOT__ com

:)

sole

Post by sole » Wed Nov 15, 2006 6:45 pm

^^ that was me, forgot to update the name

I've made the DNS change.

Gunter

Post by Gunter » Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:21 pm

Thanks Steve!

Gunter

Post by Gunter » Thu Nov 16, 2006 6:11 pm

Er, except you redirected it to the one I messed up in my first post, heh....

It needs to go to:

66.42.165.246

User avatar
Joao Lucas
Level 6
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 3:38 pm
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Post by Joao Lucas » Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:58 pm

Gunter, you owe me that.

RocketGuy
Level 5
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 6:21 am
Location: Right here
Contact:

Post by RocketGuy » Mon Nov 20, 2006 3:01 pm

Joao Lucas wrote:Gunter, you owe me that.
i doubt he cares :P
Image

Gunter

Post by Gunter » Mon Nov 20, 2006 3:11 pm

Ok Joao, you can have 2 free Quaders next time you go to the hub!!

Just collect one in the usual place, and get another one from Chester the Molester -- he's the Pervy Ogre.

connect hub.quakeone.com

RocketGuy
Level 5
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 6:21 am
Location: Right here
Contact:

Post by RocketGuy » Mon Nov 20, 2006 3:20 pm

haha
Image

User avatar
Joao Lucas
Level 6
Posts: 399
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 3:38 pm
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Post by Joao Lucas » Mon Nov 20, 2006 4:42 pm

Omg what an ass! :evil:

Gunter

Post by Gunter » Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:21 pm

Thanks for noticing; I've been working out.

RocketGuy
Level 5
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 6:21 am
Location: Right here
Contact:

Post by RocketGuy » Tue Nov 21, 2006 9:09 am

Gunter wrote:Thanks for noticing; I've been working out.
ROFLMFAO
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests