FvF server going down

Anything FvF related.
Gunter
Administrator
Favorite FvF Class: Gunter

FvF server going down

Post by Gunter »

Just linking to the thread over at Quakeone: http://quakeone.com/forums/quake-talk/q ... -down.html
FvF and Rquake Co-op are shutting down.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As all of you are aware, we are in rough times. Money is tight, and we gotta do all we can to save money. And as of late, I simply can't keep hosting FvF and Rquake coop any longer due to high electricity and internet bills, so I have decided after much thought, to stop hosting them.

This doesn't mean I am leaving the Quake community in any way, it simply means I will no longer be able to host the servers. However I will leave them on for another week, but they will be off by the 6th.

I've been hosting these servers for a good 5 years now, and we all knew it was going to happen eventually. Hopefully someone else will volunteer to host them. Until then, enjoy them for one more week. I know they are currently offline now, and will get them back up as soon as I can.

Thanks to Orl for making all the dog-rapings possible for all these years.

Foq has offered to host it, but I think I'll let it rest for a while before deciding if I'm gonna do anything.
ImageImageImage <- Try my Pogo Piggle games for Android!
foq
Level 4
Favorite FvF Class: Laser Android

Re: FvF server going down

Post by foq »

Computer files don't need rest :(
Gunter
Administrator

Post by Gunter »

But I'm really lazy and lack motivation, and I think most of the FvF players have died anyway.
foq
Level 4

Post by foq »

Gunter wrote:But I'm really lazy and lack motivation, and I think most of the FvF players have died anyway.